Bellary Diocese

  • Create an account
    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Our Patron - St. Anthony

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.
View full calendar


E-mail Print PDF



01.Christian Life Commission: (Catechetics, Liturgy, BCCs and Faith Formation camps)

     Chairman: Fr. Vijay Kumar P.

     Secretary: Fr. Amal 


 02. Evangelization Commission: (Bible, Catechists, Retreats, Inter Religious Dialogue and  New Stations)

      Chairman: Fr. Anthony Raj

      Secretary: Fr. Basil Raj


03. Education Commission: (BDBE Society РDiocesan Schools and Colleges)

General Body (AGM):

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† Bishop Henry D’Souza

          V.G. (Fr. PR Paul Raj)

          DFO (Fr. Sam Nalan)

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Managers of 13 older institutions: St. John’s Institutions (Fort), St. Joseph’s Boys’ School, Navachetana School, St. Alphonsa School, Infant Jesus School, Vianney ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Vidyalaya, Holy Family School, Christ King School, Bishop Hogan School, St. Michael’s School, Krista Sharan Vidya Peeta, St. John’s School (Maski), Infant Jesus ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†PU College, and Mr. A.J. Anthony & Ms. MS Fathima.

Governing Body (GB):

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Bishop Henry D’Souza (President)

           Vicar General/V.P./Secretary (Fr PR Paul Raj),

           DFO/Treasurer (Fr. Sam Nalan)

           Fr. Thomas Michael

           Fr. MS Irudayaraj

           Fr. Francis B.

           Fr. Vijay Kumar

           Fr. Ivan Pinto

            Fr. Robert Paul

            Mr. AJ Anthony and

            Ms. MS Fathima. 


  05. Social Development Commission: (BDDS Society)

       General Body:

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Bishop Henry D’Souza (Patron)

             V. G. Fr. P.R. Paul Raj (President)

             Fr. Chourappa Y. (Secretary/Director)

             DFO (Fr. Sam Nalan)

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Sr. Ann D’Britto fhic (Health)

             Fr. Lawrence sdb (Labour)

             Fr. Francis Chinnappa (Justice & Peace)

             Sr. Justina sjc (Migrants & Prison Ministry)

             Sr. Margaret rgs (Women)

             Fr. O. Vincent (CCFT Centre)

             Fr. Mariswamy

             Ms. Sugantha S. and  

              Mr. Benjamin John.

Governing Body:  

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Bishop Henry D’Souza (Patron)

                V. G. Fr. P.R. Paulraj (President)

                Fr. Chourappa Y. (Secretary/Director)

                DFO/ Treasurer (Fr. Sam Nalan)

                Sr. Margaret rgs

                Fr. O. Vincent (CCFT Centre)

                Fr. Mariswamy

                Ms. Sugantha S. and

                Mr. Benjamin John.


06. Laity/Family Commission: (Parish Pastoral Councils, Lay Associations, Pre-Cana Courses, Marriage Encounter)


      Chairman:  Fr. Charles Sunder Raj

      Secretary:  Fr. John Peter


¬†07. Personnel and HR Commission:¬†(Pastoral Clergy, Priests’ Health Care, on-going ¬† Formation, Annual Retreat and Monthly


       Chairman:  Fr. Francis Bashyam

       Secretary:  Fr. Loud Raj 


08. Communications/ PR Commission: (Ecumenism, Social Communications, Website, Newsletter, Audio-visuals, Multi-media and

      Media Relations)

     Chairman: Ms. Celine Pushparaj

     Secretary: Fr. Anselm Sunil

     Spokesperson: Vicar General - Fr. P.R. Paul Raj


09. Youth Commission: (ICYM, YCS/YSM, Youth Associations & Animation)


      Chairman:  Mr. Irudaya Das

      Secretary:  Fr. John Peter

            10. Women Commission: 


      Chairperson:  Ms. Joyce Braganza

      Secretary:  Sr. Margaret rgs


Coordinator of Commissions:¬†Fr. Maxim Dias (Director, St. Anthony’s Centre)






You are here: Home The Diocese Commissions Commissions

Bellary Arogya Mathe Shrine

Bellary-Mathe-small The Shrine of Bellary Arogya Mathe was blessed and dedicated on 8th September 2000 on the feast of the Nativity of our Blessed Mother Mary in memory of the great jubilee 2000 and the Golden Jubilee of the Diocese of Bellary


Diocesan Diamond Jubilee

This year is Diamond Jubilee of our Bellary Diocese.  It is completing 60 years in the service to God and His people.


Loss of Life and Property due to Flash Floods in Bellary Diocese

 Number of people affected : 151,934
Loss of life : 72
Villages affected : 1,296
Houses destroyed/damaged : 118,833
Relief being distributed to : 3,500 families
No. Catholic houses lost: 560
Number of medical camps held : 22