Bellary Diocese

  • Create an account
    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Our Patron - St. Anthony

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.
View full calendar

Diocesan Committees

E-mail Print PDF


01.  Diocesan Estate Committee: (Properties, Farms, Estates, Halls and all Rented Places)

              Diocesan Estate Manager: Fr. Devanesan - Secretary/Convener

 Members: Diocesan Finance Officer (Fr. Sam Nalan), Mr. Raju Balaraju and Advocate Ms. Mary Daniel.


02. Diocesan Pastoral Projects Selection Committee:

      (PMS, Church /Rectory Construction and Commission Projects) 

      Chairman: Vicar General (Fr P. R. Paul Arokiasamy)

      Members:  Diocesan Finance Officer (Convener/ Secretary)

                        Diocesan Estate Manager

                        and Civil Engineer Mr. Balaswamy


03. Development Projects Selection Committee:

       Chairman: Vicar General- Fr.P.R.Paul Arokiasamy

       Members:  BDDS Director (Fr Chowrappa Y. - Convener/Secretary)

                        Sr. Jiji, scc (Maski) 

                        and Local Dean (observer)


  04. Diocesan Boarding, Sponsorship and Scholarships Committee: 

      (To offer guidelines, to improve facilities and to optimize benefit to the most  deserving in the diocese)

      Chairman: DFO РFr. Sam Nalan

      Secretary: Fr. O. Vincent

      Members:  Commissions Coordinator (Fr. Maxim Dias)

                        Fr. O. Vincent

                        Fr. Sam Nalan, DFO

                        and Sr. Shyamala, fs.


05. Project Implementation/Audit Committee (Pastoral and Social Development)

      Convener: Vicar General (Fr. P.R. Paul Arokiasamy)

      Members:  Vice President II of Diocesan Pastoral Council (Mr. Felix Braganza),

                  Engineer  Mr. Balasamy (for Bellary/Koppal),

                  Mr. Benjamin Fernandez (for Raichur) and local Dean 



06. Internal Audit Committee (At least two visits a year by any two)

      Members: Diocesan Finance Officer (Fr. Sam Nalan.)

                       Fr. M.D. Vincent

                       Ms. Shighy and local Dean 


07. Diocesan Crisis Management Committee

       Convener: Vicar General (Fr. P R.Paul Arokiasamy),

       Members:  PRO (Fr. Maxim Dias), BDDS Director (Fr. Chowrappa Y.),

       BDBE Secretary (Fr. M.D. Vincent)

       Fr N.  A. Vincent and Sr. Shalini, rgs.


08. Deanery Crisis Management Committee 

      Convener: Local Dean

      Members:  A Religious Superior, Secretary of Deanery Pastoral Council

                       and 2 members co-opted by the Dean


09. School Local Management Committee 

      Vice President: Vicar General (Fr. P. R.Paul Arokiasamy)

      Members: Diocesan Finance Officer (Fr. Sam Nalan)

                       Secretary of BDBE (Fr. M.D. Vincent)

                       School Correspondent/ Manager (Convener/Secretary)

                       Local Parish Priest, Headmaster/ Principal

                       and Superior of the local Religious House

                       (If a member is teaching in the school)

 10. Diocesan Renewal Team 

      Convener: Mr. Joseph (Cantt.)

      Members:  Frs. Antonyraj, Danappa, Robert Paul, Francis Chinnappa, Anand Yemmi

                        Celine, fs

                        Mr. Innaci (Cantt.), Mr. Joseph (City), Mr. Anthony (Sindhanur)

                        Mr. Sunny Abraham (City), Mr. Guru Prasad (Cowl Bazar)

                        Ms. Aruna (Siruguppa), Mr. Arogyappa (Bellary) 

                        and Mr. Kiran (Bandihatti)




You are here: Home The Diocese Commissions Diocesan Committees

Bellary Arogya Mathe Shrine

Bellary-Mathe-small The Shrine of Bellary Arogya Mathe was blessed and dedicated on 8th September 2000 on the feast of the Nativity of our Blessed Mother Mary in memory of the great jubilee 2000 and the Golden Jubilee of the Diocese of Bellary


Diocesan Diamond Jubilee

This year is Diamond Jubilee of our Bellary Diocese.  It is completing 60 years in the service to God and His people.


Loss of Life and Property due to Flash Floods in Bellary Diocese

 Number of people affected : 151,934
Loss of life : 72
Villages affected : 1,296
Houses destroyed/damaged : 118,833
Relief being distributed to : 3,500 families
No. Catholic houses lost: 560
Number of medical camps held : 22